Submit.co

Directory index · researched October 2026

Software Advice is a directory for SaaS. We went through its submission pages in October 2026: what it costs, the link you get, who gets in and how to submit.

Freeor $299+Paid options from $299 No linkNo link to your product ReviewedSubmissions are reviewed first; most get in Listing onlyA listing page, little promotion DR 87Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic. TrafficSimilarweb global rank #89,218

How much does Software Advice cost?

Listing on Software Advice is free if you wait your turn, with paid options from $299.

The FAQ offers a free listing for products that fit the site's categories. Submissions are reviewed in received order and publication can take over six weeks. Profile Guidelines require a packaged solution in an existing category with a public offer; a waitlist-only product is not accepted. The FAQ says vendor pricing information is required, but only a $-to-$$$$$ range is displayed. No backlink or badge requirement is stated for the Software Advice free listing.

Software Advice basic listing
Free
Link: Not stated
  • Free basic product profile, subject to category-fit review
  • Profile may be created from public information or with vendor-provided information
  • Vendor pricing is used to assign a public $-to-$$$$$ range; exact prices are not displayed
G2 Free Profile (shared seller platform)
Free
Link: Not stated
  • Basic profile and standard seller page
  • Customer review collection and review sharing on partner marketplaces
  • Users Love Us badge after 20 reviews with an average rating of 4.0 stars
  • Badge republication must link back to the applicable G2 profile, per the guide
G2 Brand Starter (monthly introductory rate)
$299/month
Link: Not stated
  • First-year offer; guide also shows $599 per month after the offer
  • Upgraded profile, single-profile review collection, badges, profile CTAs and review campaign tools
  • Five admins and $100 review-incentive credit
  • Available only to new G2 customers with 1-50 employees and fewer than 7 profiles
G2 Brand Starter (annual introductory rate)
$2,999/year
Link: Not stated
  • First-year offer; guide also shows $5,999 per year after the offer
  • Upgraded profile, single-profile review collection, badges, profile CTAs and review campaign tools
  • Five admins and $100 review-incentive credit
  • Available only to new G2 customers with 1-50 employees and fewer than 7 profiles
G2 Brand Professional
Not shown
Link: Not stated
  • Annual subscription; price requires contacting sales
  • Premium seller pages, review management, profile visitor data and 10 admins
  • Buyer Intent and content subscription are listed as add-ons
G2 Brand Enterprise
Not shown
Link: Not stated
  • Annual subscription; price requires contacting sales
  • Solutions Pages, multi-profile review collection, market intelligence and unlimited admins
  • Custom company-level profile options and enhanced lead and analytics tools
Software Advice sponsored profile
Not shown
Link: Not stated
  • The listing disclosure says providers pay for sponsored profiles to reach users interested in their products
  • Specific price, placement terms and package features were not published on the inspected pages

Extras they sell

Highly Qualified Leads / Pay-Per-Lead Pay per purchased lead; rates not published
Advisor-qualified leads matched to vendor criteria; vendors can bid by market and company-size band. HQL clients can include demo videos on their profiles. Optional appointment setting, expansion leads and CRM integration may add fees.
Advisor appointment setting Additional fee may apply; amount not published
Optional advisor-scheduled meetings with prospective buyers. The fee is refunded if a buyer cancels or does not attend and rescheduling is not possible.
Expansion Leads Paid per lead; amount not published
Optional leads from buyers who meet most, but not all, of a vendor's lead criteria.
CRM integration Additional fees may apply; amount not published
Optional direct delivery of lead data into the vendor's CRM in addition to email.
G2 Content Subscription
Paid add-on for licensed G2 reports and promotional customer-proof content. The guide does not publish an amount and lists it for Professional and Enterprise.
G2 Buyer Intent
Paid add-on for buyer-intent signals from profile, category, comparison and competitor activity. The guide does not publish an amount and lists it for Professional and Enterprise.

Does Software Advice give a dofollow backlink?

Software Advice doesn't link to your site.

Its Ahrefs Domain Rating is 87.

Who gets into Software Advice, and how fast?

Submissions are reviewed first, and most products that fit get in.

You get a listing page, with little promotion.

The Vendor Listing FAQ says submissions are reviewed in received order and vetting, profile writing and publication can take over six weeks. The homepage's 15-minute claim is for buyer recommendations, not vendor listing review.

How much traffic does Software Advice get?

Similarweb ranks softwareadvice.com #89,218 in the world by traffic.

What Software Advice says about its audience: Software Advice homepage claims “1 million+ businesses helped,” “2.5 million+ verified software reviews,” and “150 industries covered.” Its vendor page says it connects vendors with “millions of in-market software buyers.” The G2 guide updated August 2025 separately claims 100M buyers a year across G2; that is a G2-wide claim, not Software Advice-specific.

How do you submit to Software Advice?

You submit to Software Advice through a form, after creating an account. Sign-up options: LinkedIn and Google.

Similar to Software Advice

SourceForge
sourceforge.net
Slashdot
slashdot.org
Startupfa.me
startupfa.me
twelve.tools
twelve.tools
Findly.tools
findly.tools
index.dodopayments.com

Researched 30 October 2026 from Software Advice's own pages. Prices and terms change, so check before you pay. Something out of date? Report a correction.