Submit.co

Directory index · researched October 2026

ToolPilot

toolpilot.ai

ToolPilot is a directory for AI tools. We went through its submission pages in October 2026: what it costs, the link you get, who gets in and how to submit.

Freeor $99+Paid options from $99 DofollowThey link to your product with a dofollow link, which helps SEO ReviewedSubmissions are reviewed first; most get in FeaturedShown to their audience: homepage, newsletter or social DR 77Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic.This DR may misleadFree listing requires a link back to them. Ahrefs counts those links in DR; Google treats required links as link spam and likely ignores them. So this DR may overstate how much Google values the site. TrafficNot in Similarweb's ranking, which usually means very little traffic

How much does ToolPilot cost?

Listing on ToolPilot is free, as long as you link back to them from your site, with paid options from $99.

Free submissions require a backlink to ToolPilot, using a badge/logo on the submitter's site. The form asks for the backlink URL; the submit page says to add a badge/logo and provide the URL or email to confirm, and says this helps prioritize the submission. The form says the free queue may take up to 60 days, while the comparison chart says up to 90 days. The form calls it free for each year; the chart marks the listing permanent.

Free With Backlink
Free
Link: Not stated
  • Free listing; form says free for each year, while the comparison chart marks it permanent
  • Backlink/badge required
  • Form says processing may take up to 60 days; comparison chart says up to 90 days
  • Standard editorial overview
  • Up to 2 categories and 3 tags
  • No FAQs/features or screenshots/media in the comparison chart
Priority Listing
$99 one-time
Link: Not stated
  • One-time payment
  • Listing live within 7 days; comparison chart says up to 7 days
  • Extended editorial overview
  • Up to 4 categories and 6 tags
  • Permanent listing
  • FAQs/features and screenshots/media
  • Up to 14 update requests
Premium Listing
$199/month
Link: Not stated
  • Submission form says $199 for the first month, then $39 per month; comparison chart says $199 one-time plus $39 monthly
  • Listing live within 7 days
  • Extended editorial overview
  • Up to 7 categories and 10 tags
  • Permanent listing, FAQs/features, and screenshots/media
  • Featured AI tool category inclusion, featured category carousel, homepage listing, Top 10 category listing, and Editor's Pick nomination
  • Social media posts and exclusive newsletter feature
  • Up to 7 update requests

Extras they sell

Homepage Big Ad $199/month; sold out
Monthly homepage big-square banner ad.
Categories Banner $199/month
One of five ad slots; wide category banner, specified as 1280x300 JPG.
Guest Post $299
Dedicated article about the tool/service, supplied by the advertiser or professionally written by ToolPilot's editorial team for an additional, unspecified writing fee.
Social Media Boost
Dedicated posts on social networks promoting the tool/service; marked Coming Soon.
Exclusive Newsletter
Newsletter exclusively dedicated to featuring the tool; marked Coming Soon.
TP Bundle
Dedicated blog post, social media posts, and newsletter promotion; marked Coming Soon.
Upgrade To Premium $199 one-time setup fee plus $39/month
Upgrade an existing listing to Premium.
Upgrade To Priority Listing
Upgrade an existing listing to Priority; marked Coming Soon.

Does ToolPilot give a dofollow backlink?

ToolPilot links to your site with a dofollow link, the kind Google may count toward your site's authority.

Its Ahrefs Domain Rating is 77. Part of that comes from sites that link back to it in exchange for a listing, so it likely overstates what its link is worth to you (why).

Who gets into ToolPilot, and how fast?

Submissions are reviewed first, and most products that fit get in.

New listings are shown to its audience: on the homepage, in a newsletter or on social media.

Free: submission form says up to 60 days; pricing comparison chart says up to 90 days. Priority and Premium: live within 7 days.

How much traffic does ToolPilot get?

Similarweb doesn't rank toolpilot.ai, which usually means very few visitors.

What ToolPilot says about its audience: No numerical traffic, subscriber, or audience-size figures found. Qualitative claims include a "growing community," a "thriving community," and an opportunity to "reach a wider audience."

How do you submit to ToolPilot?

You submit to ToolPilot through a form on their site.

What the form asks for

Similar to ToolPilot

registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
Slashdot
slashdot.org
Startupfa.me
startupfa.me
twelve.tools
twelve.tools
Findly.tools
findly.tools
index.dodopayments.com

Researched 29 October 2026 from ToolPilot's own pages. Prices and terms change, so check before you pay. Something out of date? Report a correction.