Directory index · researched October 2026
Aidirectori
aidirectori.esAidirectori is a directory for AI tools, design tools, developer tools, productivity apps, and SaaS. We went through its submission pages in October 2026: what it costs, the link you get, who gets in and how to submit.
How much does Aidirectori cost?
Listing on Aidirectori is free, as long as you link back to them from your site, with paid options from $9.99.
The free tool listing requires a domain rating above 10 and a backlink to AI Directories on the submitting site's homepage or footer. The listing stays active only while the backlink remains. The site says it is reviewed and listed within 72 hours.
- Free forever
- Requires a backlink on the product site's homepage or footer
- Domain rating above 10 required
- Reviewed and listed within 72 hours
- SEO/GEO/AEO optimization
- Site says the listing includes a dofollow backlink to the product
- Shown discounted from $99
- No backlink to AI Directories required
- Listed instantly
- Shown on the homepage
- One newsletter mention
- Permanent listing
- Site says the listing includes a dofollow backlink to the product
- No backlink or badge required
- Listed instantly and shown on the homepage
- One newsletter mention
- Cancel anytime
- Listing is removed upon cancellation
- Site says the listing includes a dofollow backlink to the product
- Shown discounted from $149
- Manual submission to 30+ AI directories
- Medium-DR free directories only; excludes paid directories
- Detailed report
- Listing on AI Directories Tools
- Curated paid-list access
- One newsletter mention
- Claimed 20+ hours saved
- Shown discounted from $199
- Manual submission to 60+ AI directories
- High-DR free and paid directories
- Includes approximately $59 in paid-directory fees
- Advanced report
- Listing on AI Directories Tools
- Curated paid-list access
- One newsletter mention
- Claimed 40+ hours saved
- Shown discounted from $249
- Manual submission to 100+ AI directories
- High-DR free and paid directories
- Includes approximately $173 in paid-directory fees
- Advanced report
- Listing on AI Directories Tools
- Curated paid-list access
- One newsletter mention
- Claimed 70+ hours saved
- Custom quote after a call
- Manual submissions to 100+ AI directories
- Specific paid-directory placements scoped to budget
- Custom paid-listing value, shown as approximately $173+
- Advanced report
- Listing on AI Directories Tools
- Curated paid-list access
- One newsletter mention
- Can use the customer's directory accounts if requested
- Advertising placement on homepage
- Top position in category pages and first mention in tags
- Advertising in product descriptions
- Special badge
- Email support
- Advertising placement on homepage
- Top position in category pages and first mention in tags
- Priority search placement
- Special badge
- Email support
- Social media promotion
- Newsletter inclusion
- Advertising placement on homepage
- Top position in category pages and first mention in tags
- Priority search placement
- Special badge
- Priority email support
- Social media promotion
- Newsletter inclusion
- Custom banner design
- Performance report
- Pricing page showed 2 spots left
- Recurring billing option; renewal cadence not stated
- Shown as 30% off the $49 list price
- Homepage and category/tag placements
- Product-description advertising
- Special badge and email support
- Recurring billing option; renewal cadence not stated
- Shown as 30% off the $89 list price
- Homepage and category/tag placements
- Priority search placement
- Special badge, email support, social promotion and newsletter inclusion
- Recurring billing option; renewal cadence not stated
- Shown as 30% off the $149 list price
- Homepage and category/tag placements
- Priority search placement
- Special badge, priority email support, social promotion and newsletter inclusion
- Custom banner design and performance report
Extras they sell
- Done-for-you directory submissions $99-$199; Ultimate is custom-quoted
- One-time packages submit products to 30+, 60+, or 100+ directories. Paid-directory fees are excluded from Starter and partially included in Pro and Premium.
- Featured/dashboard placement and advertising $49-$149 one-time, or $34-$104 with the recurring option
- The FAQ says a Featured plan surfaces a tool first on the homepage, category pages, and tool detail pages. Advertising adds homepage/category/tag positions, badges, and tier-dependent search, social, newsletter, banner, and reporting benefits. Recurring renewal cadence is not stated.
- Newsletter mentions
- One newsletter mention is included with Pro and Monthly tool listings and the directory-submission bundles; advertising tiers include newsletter inclusion or priority. No standalone price was shown.
- Guest posts, review articles, and link inserts $70-$970; custom volume pricing available
- Credits cost $70 for one link insert, $170 for two credits (one guest post, one hands-on review, or two inserts), $270 for three credits, and $970 for ten credits. Prices are shown $30 below list. Review drafts are approved before publication; unused credits can be refunded.
Does Aidirectori give a dofollow backlink?
Aidirectori links to your site with a nofollow link, which asks Google not to count it.
Its Ahrefs Domain Rating is 71. Part of that comes from sites that link back to it in exchange for a listing, so it likely overstates what its link is worth to you (why).
Who gets into Aidirectori, and how fast?
Submissions are reviewed first, and most products that fit get in.
New listings are shown to its audience: on the homepage, in a newsletter or on social media.
The free tool plan says reviewed and listed within 72 hours; Pro and Monthly say instant listing. The submit landing page says most listings are ready in a few minutes. The pricing FAQ describes tool listings as instant or within 72 hours after review.
How much traffic does Aidirectori get?
Similarweb ranks aidirectori.es #240,097 in the world by traffic.
What Aidirectori says about its audience: The homepage says “800+ startups promoted” and “Trusted by 1000+ founders”; the catalog says “1900+ AI Tools Available.” Audience/authority figures varied across pricing-page loads: tool-submission pricing showed 1.24M+ monthly impressions, 114K+ monthly visits (Similarweb), and 57 DR (Ahrefs); the Advertise page showed 1.28M+/118K+/59 DR on one load and 1.43M+/132K+/65 DR on another; the Guest post page showed 1.55M+/143K+/71 DR. The Advertise page also claims 50+ tools advertised to date.
How do you submit to Aidirectori?
You submit to Aidirectori through a form, after creating an account. Sign-up options: Google and Email.
What the form asks for
- Website URL (URL input; the DOM did not mark it required)
Similar to Aidirectori
|
|
SourceForge
Directory
sourceforge.net
|
Free | ReviewedSubmissions are reviewed first; most get in | Listing onlyA listing page, little promotion | DR 92Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic. | TrafficSimilarweb global rank #2,828 | NofollowThey link to your product, but nofollow | |
|
|
Clutch
Directory
clutch.co
|
Freeor $499+Paid options from $499 | Listing onlyA listing page, little promotion | DR 91Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic. | TrafficSimilarweb global rank #39,332 | NofollowThey link to your product, but nofollow | ||
|
|
Official MCP Registry
Directory
registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
|
Free | Everyone gets inEvery product that fits gets listed | Listing onlyA listing page, little promotion | DR 91Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic. | n/aTrafficNo data: Similarweb only ranks whole domains, not registry.modelcontextprotocol.io | DofollowThey link to your product with a dofollow link, which helps SEO | |
|
|
Slashdot
Directory
slashdot.org
|
Free | FeaturedShown to their audience: homepage, newsletter or social | DR 87Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic. | TrafficSimilarweb global rank #26,554 | NofollowThey link to your product, but nofollow | ||
|
|
Software Advice
Directory
softwareadvice.com/software-vendors
|
Freeor $299+Paid options from $299 | ReviewedSubmissions are reviewed first; most get in | Listing onlyA listing page, little promotion | DR 87Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic. | TrafficSimilarweb global rank #89,218 | No linkNo link to your product | |
|
|
Softpedia
Directory
softpedia.com
|
Free | SelectiveOnly a few submissions are picked | Listing onlyA listing page, little promotion | DR 86Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic. | TrafficSimilarweb global rank #15,788 | NofollowThey link to your product, but nofollow |
Researched 29 October 2026 from Aidirectori's own pages. Prices and terms change, so check before you pay. Something out of date? Report a correction.