Submit.co

Directory index · researched October 2026

IndieHustles

indiehustles.com

IndieHustles is a directory for all kinds of startups, including AI tools, design tools, developer tools, mobile apps, and SaaS. We went through its submission pages in October 2026: what it costs, the link you get, who gets in and how to submit.

Freeor $9+Paid options from $9 DofollowThey link to your product with a dofollow link, which helps SEO ReviewedSubmissions are reviewed first; most get in FeaturedShown to their audience: homepage, newsletter or social DR 13Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic. TrafficNot in Similarweb's ranking, which usually means very little traffic

How much does IndieHustles cost?

Listing on IndieHustles is free if you wait your turn, with paid options from $9.

The free plan is reviewed in order; the form estimated listing around Feb 18 (about 4 months), without a year shown. No backlink or badge requirement was stated.

Free
Free
Link: Not stated
  • Directory listing
  • Reviewed in order
Priority
$9 per launch
Link: Not stated
  • Priority review
  • Reviewed and listed within 48 hours
  • Verified checkmark on the listing

Extras they sell

Priority submission $9
Recommended option that skips the queue, promises review and listing within 48 hours, and adds a verified checkmark.
Homepage feature and newsletter placement $29 for 30 days; one-time payment
Featured homepage placement visible to visitors, verified checkmark, weekly newsletter inclusion, direct link to the product page, and priority placement for the month. The page said 2 of 3 spots were open; featured spots rotate monthly.
Done-for-you directory submissions $99 one-time
A separate directory-submission/SEO service: hand-picked submissions to directories, account creation and profile setup, optimized listing copy, a completion report, and a mix of dofollow and nofollow backlinks. The page promotes 60 best-fit directories and 65+ backlinks, while its FAQ says customers always get 75+ live listings.

Does IndieHustles give a dofollow backlink?

IndieHustles links to your site with a dofollow link, the kind Google may count toward your site's authority.

Its Ahrefs Domain Rating is 13.

Who gets into IndieHustles, and how fast?

Submissions are reviewed first, and most products that fit get in.

New listings are shown to its audience: on the homepage, in a newsletter or on social media.

Priority submission: reviewed and listed within 48 hours. Free: reviewed in order, estimated around Feb 18 (about 4 months; no year shown). The separate $99 service says submissions are completed within 5 business days; its FAQ says domain-rating improvements may show in 30–90 days.

How much traffic does IndieHustles get?

Similarweb doesn't rank indiehustles.com, which usually means very few visitors.

What IndieHustles says about its audience: The Advertise page claims “8,000+ Monthly Visitors”, “1,900+ Newsletter Subscribers”, and “280+ Listed Products”. The homepage displayed 42 products at the time of inspection.

How do you submit to IndieHustles?

You submit to IndieHustles through a form on their site.

What the form asks for

Similar to IndieHustles

SourceForge
sourceforge.net
Clutch
clutch.co
registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
Slashdot
slashdot.org
Software Advice
softwareadvice.com/software-vendors
F-Droid
f-droid.org

Researched 29 October 2026 from IndieHustles's own pages. Prices and terms change, so check before you pay. Something out of date? Report a correction.