Directory index · researched October 2026
Stork Wire
stork.aiStork Wire is a directory for AI tools and SaaS. We went through its submission pages in October 2026: what it costs, the link you get, who gets in and how to submit.
How much does Stork Wire cost?
Stork Wire has no free option; listing costs from $29.
No new free listings. The badge-for-a-free-listing offer ended on 2026-10-04; already-free listings remain free. Analysis and the AI visibility check are free, and existing listings can be claimed with domain verification for free. The pricing page calls submission for review free, but the dedicated listing FAQ says new listings cost $49.
- Permanent listing
- Generated overview, categories and screenshots
- Pages in 8 languages
- Schema.org markup
- IndexNow pings to Google and Bing
- Stork Verified badge
- One-time listing in the agency directory
- Anyone can submit for review; Stork says it reads submissions
- A new published tool listing still costs $49
- Free domain-control verification
- Listing becomes Stork Verified
- Claim takes about two minutes
- One week above the browse grid and in the daily newsletter
- Two featured slots
- Labeled Sponsored
- Same featured slot for four weeks
- Labeled Sponsored
- Permanent sponsored post written by Stork
- Publication in 8 languages
- Newsletter send and social distribution
- No customer approval rights over the verdict
- 12 articles per month on a news section at the customer's domain
- Coverage and followed links from vetted member sites
- Editorial queue and customer veto controls
- Weekly tracking; cancel anytime
- Sole sponsor block at the top of one daily newsletter issue
- Banner linked to the sponsor's destination
- Sole sponsor block at the top of seven consecutive daily issues
- Banner linked to the sponsor's destination
- One labeled text line below the top sponsor
- No logo or button; duration not specified
- One-off report on where six engines cite the customer and competitors
- Weekly repeat checks
- Alerts when an answer changes
- One domain
- No account required
Extras they sell
- Featured placement $29/week or $79 for four weeks
- Two labeled Sponsored slots above the browse grid and in the daily newsletter; regular browse ordering is newest first and cannot be bought.
- Sponsored editorial $199 one-time
- Stork writes and publishes its own verdict in 8 languages, with a newsletter send and social distribution. Copy approval is not offered; outbound links are rel="sponsored nofollow" and a negative review is not refundable.
- Newsletter sponsorship $69/issue or $299 for seven consecutive daily issues
- Sole top-of-email sponsor with a linked banner and campaign metrics; creative is reviewed, with a refund if Stork cannot run it.
- Newsletter directory-listing line $29
- Separate labeled text line lower in an issue, without a logo or button; duration is not specified.
- Stork Wire $99/month
- Optional domain news section with 12 articles a month and followed editorial links from member sites; distinct from the directory listing.
- AI Visibility Report $29 one-time
- One-off report showing where six engines cite the customer and where they cite others.
- AI Reputation Monitoring $39/month
- Weekly repeat checks with alerts when answers change.
Does Stork Wire give a dofollow backlink?
Stork Wire links to your site with a nofollow link, which asks Google not to count it.
Its Ahrefs Domain Rating is 56.
Who gets into Stork Wire, and how fast?
Submissions are reviewed first, and most products that fit get in.
New listings are shown to its audience: on the homepage, in a newsletter or on social media.
The listing page says most listings publish within the hour; the submit page says "Live within the hour." The free analyzer is described as taking about ten seconds. Newsletter creative is usually reviewed within the hour.
How much traffic does Stork Wire get?
Similarweb ranks stork.ai #237,180 in the world by traffic.
What Stork Wire says about its audience: The newsletter page claims "2,400+ opted-in subscribers, 800 of them from the last 30 days," a "23% unique open rate" and "16% click-to-open" across the last six issues, and 1,223 different people opening at least one of those issues. It also says 65% of blog reads in the prior 90 days were in languages other than English, and that some sponsored posts draw thousands of readers while most do not.
How do you submit to Stork Wire?
You submit to Stork Wire through a form, after creating an account. Sign-up options: Google.
What the form asks for
- Your tool's URL* (live site, GitHub repository or npm package)
Similar to Stork Wire
|
|
SourceForge
Directory
sourceforge.net
|
Free | ReviewedSubmissions are reviewed first; most get in | Listing onlyA listing page, little promotion | DR 92Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic. | TrafficSimilarweb global rank #2,828 | NofollowThey link to your product, but nofollow | |
|
|
Official MCP Registry
Directory
registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
|
Free | Everyone gets inEvery product that fits gets listed | Listing onlyA listing page, little promotion | DR 91Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic. | n/aTrafficNo data: Similarweb only ranks whole domains, not registry.modelcontextprotocol.io | DofollowThey link to your product with a dofollow link, which helps SEO | |
|
|
Slashdot
Directory
slashdot.org
|
Free | FeaturedShown to their audience: homepage, newsletter or social | DR 87Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic. | TrafficSimilarweb global rank #26,554 | NofollowThey link to your product, but nofollow | ||
|
|
Software Advice
Directory
softwareadvice.com/software-vendors
|
Freeor $299+Paid options from $299 | ReviewedSubmissions are reviewed first; most get in | Listing onlyA listing page, little promotion | DR 87Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic. | TrafficSimilarweb global rank #89,218 | No linkNo link to your product | |
|
|
Startupfa.me
Directory
startupfa.me
|
Freeor $19+Paid options from $19 | ReviewedSubmissions are reviewed first; most get in | FeaturedShown to their audience: homepage, newsletter or social | DR 85Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic.This DR may misleadFree listing requires a link back to them. Ahrefs counts those links in DR; Google treats required links as link spam and likely ignores them. So this DR may overstate how much Google values the site. | TrafficSimilarweb global rank #537,284 | DofollowThey link to your product with a dofollow link, which helps SEO | |
|
|
twelve.tools
Directory
twelve.tools
|
Freeor $25.20+Paid options from $25.20 | SelectiveOnly a few submissions are picked | FeaturedShown to their audience: homepage, newsletter or social | DR 84Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic.This DR may misleadFree listing requires a link back to them. Ahrefs counts those links in DR; Google treats required links as link spam and likely ignores them. So this DR may overstate how much Google values the site. | TrafficSimilarweb global rank #577,136 | DofollowThey link to your product with a dofollow link, which helps SEO |
Researched 29 October 2026 from Stork Wire's own pages. Prices and terms change, so check before you pay. Something out of date? Report a correction.