Submit.co

Directory index · researched October 2026

Toolfio

toolfio.com

Toolfio is a directory for all kinds of startups, including design tools, developer tools, marketing tools, no-code tools, productivity apps, and SaaS. We went through its submission pages in October 2026: what it costs, the link you get, who gets in and how to submit.

Freeor $18.99+Paid options from $18.99 DofollowThey link to your product with a dofollow link, which helps SEO ReviewedSubmissions are reviewed first; most get in FeaturedShown to their audience: homepage, newsletter or social DR 63Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic.This DR may misleadFree listing requires a link back to them. Ahrefs counts those links in DR; Google treats required links as link spam and likely ignores them. So this DR may overstate how much Google values the site. TrafficSimilarweb global rank #1,908,220

How much does Toolfio cost?

Listing on Toolfio is free, as long as you link back to them from your site, with paid options from $18.99.

Free listings require Ahrefs DR 20+ and a permanent Featured on Toolfio badge containing a backlink to Toolfio. Bots recheck the badge and its removal triggers delisting. The listing is approved after badge verification; the submit page showed 192 in the queue, with no wait-time estimate. Free includes one dofollow backlink and a short listing of about 1,500 characters.

Free Listing
Free
Link: Dofollow
  • One permanent dofollow backlink
  • Short listing of about 1,500 characters
  • Lifetime listing
  • Requires DR 20+, permanent Featured on Toolfio badge, and badge verification
Toolfio Premium Listing
$18.99 one-time
Link: Dofollow
  • Three permanent dofollow backlinks from a DR 63 domain
  • AI-written listing of about 3,500 characters
  • Permanent homepage feature
  • Instant approval and publication, advertised as live in minutes
  • No badge requirement or renewals
Review Article
$39.99 one-time
Link: Dofollow
  • Premium listing benefits
  • AI-written sponsored blog review of about 10,000 characters
  • Extra dofollow links from the article
  • Pros, cons, and keyword optimization
  • Permanent blog post
Directory Bundle
$49.99 one-time
Link: Dofollow
  • Premium listings on Toolfio, DodoDirectory, SaaSBison, Web Review, and Alternative.tools
  • 15 permanent dofollow backlinks and five AI-written listings
  • Permanent homepage feature on each directory
  • Published instantly after payment; advertised as 25% off the $66.97 combined price
  • Comparison table lists individual premium prices: Toolfio $18.99, DodoDirectory $9.99, SaaSBison $9.99, Web Review $9.00, Alternative.tools $19.00
Sponsored Press Coverage
$299 one-time
Link: Not stated
  • Professional article and press distribution
  • Pricing card claims 500+ news outlets; details say 200-400+ high-authority news sites
  • Publication domain rating up to 94, Google News indexing, and an As Seen On badge
  • AI visibility claims and a report with live links
Directory Submission Service - Starter
$99 one-time
Link: Not stated
  • 30+ directory submissions made by hand by LaunchDirectories
  • Toolfio listing included
  • Emailed report with live URLs
  • Advertised turnaround of 2-3 business days
Directory Submission Service - Pro
$149 one-time
Link: Not stated
  • 60+ directory submissions made by hand by LaunchDirectories
  • Toolfio listing included
  • Emailed report with live URLs
  • Advertised turnaround of 3-5 business days
Directory Submission Service - Premium
$199 one-time
Link: Not stated
  • 100+ directory submissions made by hand by LaunchDirectories
  • Toolfio listing included
  • Emailed report with live URLs
  • Advertised turnaround of 5-7 business days

Extras they sell

Premium upgrade from free form $18.99 one-time
Promoted as avoiding the badge requirement and queue, with instant approval, three permanent backlinks, and a permanent homepage feature.
Review Article $39.99 one-time
Adds a sponsored AI-written blog review, extra article links, pros and cons, and SEO keywords.
Directory Bundle $49.99 one-time
Bundles five directory listings and 15 dofollow backlinks; the page compares it with a $66.97 individual-purchase total.
Sponsored Press Coverage $299 one-time
Separate press-placement offer with an article, distribution, an As Seen On badge, and a live-link report.
Hand-submitted directory packs $99 / $149 / $199 one-time
Starter, Pro, and Premium submit to 30+, 60+, and 100+ directories respectively; Toolfio says the Toolfio listing is included.

Does Toolfio give a dofollow backlink?

Toolfio links to your site with a dofollow link, the kind Google may count toward your site's authority.

Its Ahrefs Domain Rating is 63. Part of that comes from sites that link back to it in exchange for a listing, so it likely overstates what its link is worth to you (why).

Who gets into Toolfio, and how fast?

Submissions are reviewed first, and most products that fit get in.

New listings are shown to its audience: on the homepage, in a newsletter or on social media.

Paid listing plans are advertised as instant or live in minutes. Free approval is after badge verification; the page showed 192 in the queue but gave no ETA. Manual directory packs claim 2-3 business days (Starter), 3-5 (Pro), and 5-7 (Premium); the service page summarizes reports as taking 2-7 business days.

How much traffic does Toolfio get?

Similarweb ranks toolfio.com #1,908,220 in the world by traffic.

What Toolfio says about its audience: The homepage says there are "408+ tools." Submission and listing pages claim reach to "thousands of makers, developers, and founders" or "thousands of potential customers"; Premium is also pitched as reaching "a targeted audience of early adopters." No site traffic or subscriber count was found.

How do you submit to Toolfio?

You submit to Toolfio through a form on their site.

What the form asks for

Similar to Toolfio

SourceForge
sourceforge.net
Clutch
clutch.co
registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
Slashdot
slashdot.org
Software Advice
softwareadvice.com/software-vendors
Softpedia
softpedia.com

Researched 29 October 2026 from Toolfio's own pages. Prices and terms change, so check before you pay. Something out of date? Report a correction.