Peerlist is a launch platform for all kinds of startups, including AI tools, design tools, developer tools, mobile apps, no-code tools, and SaaS.
We went through its submission pages in October 2026: what it costs, the link you get, who gets in and how to submit.
Freeor $29+Paid options from $29NofollowThey link to your product, but nofollowEveryone gets inEvery product that fits gets listedFeaturedShown to their audience: homepage, newsletter or socialDR78Ahrefs Domain Rating: a 0–100 score based on the sites that link here. It doesn't measure traffic.TrafficSimilarweb global rank #115,824
Listing on Peerlist is free if you wait your turn, with paid options from $29.
The organic Launchpad flow shows no fee and no backlink requirement. It requires a verified Peerlist profile and an eligible project saved to the profile at 100% completion. Launches are on Mondays; the help guide also describes scheduling a launch for a later Monday. Only the top five projects of the week receive a Peerlist backlink.
OptionPriceLinkWhat you get
Organic Peerlist Launchpad
Free
Link: Nofollow
Public Launchpad listing
Launch through a verified individual profile
Top three projects receive a profile badge and weekly email/social feature
Top five projects receive a Peerlist backlink
Featured Launch
$29 per launch
Link: Not stated
Featured at the top of the Scroll feed for one day per booking
Price starts at $29; page says weekends cost less
Multiple days can be booked
Page also lists full-week placement on Home and Launchpad feeds
Side Panel Widget
$199
Link: Not stated
Always-visible side panel ad placement
About 200,000 impressions per week claimed
Advertised as 10x the average impression rate of other slots
Scroll Banner
$149
Link: Not stated
Homepage/Scroll banner placement
About 100,000 impressions per week claimed
Jobs List Banner
$99
Link: Not stated
Jobs-feed banner placement
About 50,000 impressions per week claimed
Launchpad Feed ad
$129
Link: Not stated
Launchpad feed ad placement
About 80,000 impressions per week claimed
Ad Pro Bundle
$404
Link: Not stated
All four ongoing placements: Side Panel Widget, Scroll Banner, Jobs List Banner, and Launchpad Feed
Advertised as 30% off, saving $172 from $576 per week
Permanent listing in the Previous Partners section, described as a backlink
Extras they sell
Featured Launch From $29 per day
Paid placement at the top of Scroll for one day per booking; the page says weekdays bring more eyeballs and weekends cost less. It also lists a full-week Home and Launchpad placement.
Side Panel Widget $199/week
Ongoing side-panel advertising; about 200,000 impressions per week claimed.
Scroll Banner $149/week
Homepage/Scroll banner advertising; about 100,000 impressions per week claimed.
Jobs List Banner $99/week
Jobs-feed advertising; about 50,000 impressions per week claimed.
Launchpad Feed ad $129/week
Launchpad-feed advertising; about 80,000 impressions per week claimed.
Ad Pro Bundle $404/week
Bundles all four ongoing placements, advertises a $172 saving versus $576/week, and includes a permanent Previous Partners listing described as a backlink.
Does Peerlist give a dofollow backlink?
Peerlist links to your site with a nofollow link, which asks Google not to count it.
Its Ahrefs Domain Rating is 78.
Who gets into Peerlist, and how fast?
Every product that fits gets listed.
New listings are shown to its audience: on the homepage, in a newsletter or on social media.
How much traffic does Peerlist get?
Similarweb ranks peerlist.io #115,824 in the world by traffic.
What Peerlist says about its audience: The Ads page claims an audience of 300k developers and designers, 52K+ monthly active users, 785K+ impressions per month, 900K+ monthly pageviews, and an estimated $2.50 cost per click. It also claims about 80K weekly impressions for Launchpad Feed ads. The signup page says “Join 269,316+ peers.”
How do you submit to Peerlist?
You submit to Peerlist through a form, after creating an account. Sign-up options: Google and Email and password.
What the form asks for
Eligible saved project* (selected from a dropdown, according to the public launch guide; the form itself was behind the login gate)
From founders' own write-ups of their launches and their first users. The numbers are theirs; we haven't checked them.
How 50 startups got their first users.
GhostPrompter
Other · Peerlist launch
A teleprompter app got strong engagement on Peerlist that did not turn into users. The maker now tracks launch to visit to trial to user rather than upvotes.
Reported: 130 upvotes; 23 comments; 849 views; 90 website visits; only a few trials
“Roughly 90 people clicked through to the site that day, while only a few started a trial.”
Launch platforms, Communitiespeerlist.io, August 2026
Brick 1100
Mobile app · multi-platform launch
Launched with no preparation on several platforms in the same week, the mobile app flopped on Hacker News but did well on Product Hunt, Peerlist and Reddit. Downloads spiked, but revenue stayed tiny.
Reported: Hacker News: 3 upvotes, 1 comment. Product Hunt: 200+ upvotes, 30+ comments, #9 for the day, newsletter feature (an earlier Product Hunt launch got 5 upvotes). Peerlist: 60+ upvotes, 250+ views, #2 for the week. Reddit: 170+ upvotes, 31k views. Downloads up 166% on Google Play and 1033% on the App Store at the peak; $7 from 4 subscriptions and $20 from ads
“I got 4 monthly subscriptions (priced at $2 each) on both platforms, making a total of $7.”
Launch platforms, Communitiespeerlist.io, April 2025
BoltPrep
AI · Peerlist launch
An AI interview practice app for students launched on Peerlist Launchpad, then reached out to students directly. Together that got its first 50 testers.
Reported: #2 Product of the Week on Peerlist; 110+ upvotes; 750+ views; 50+ early users in 2 weeks, combined with direct outreach to students
“We shared our journey and launched on Peerlist Launchpad.”